Simon Danish-German in Sydney

Danish-German in Sydney

I’m 19 years old born in Denmark and raised in Germany then moved back to Denmark.
I’ve been working in Sydney for three months, and I’m planning to travel for two and a half years.

Who did you want to be when you were a kid?
Organic bio farmer with an organic bio supermarket.

What do you do now?
I was a student at the gymnasium, and right now, I’m working casual jobs to save money.

Who do you want to be if anything was possible?
World Traveller.

What was the most exciting experience/moment of your trip?
The most enriching moment of my trip was exploring the beautiful landscape of blue mountains and feeling the wild and untouched nature of that region.

What was the biggest lesson you’ve learned about yourself by travelling?
It’s very important to enjoy travelling and not spending time on smartphones and Facebook etc. You don’t have to stay in touch with friends back home constantly. Instead, you can make new friends and experience new things. I can catch up with all my friends back home when I go back, so it’s better to enjoy the moment and live in the moment while travelling. I learned how to feel and be moved by nature.
I also learned to do my research before I do anything, including buying a car and at the same time, I believe people should treat each other nicely and fairly so they can trust each other more often. I like to trust people with open eyes now.

Written by admin

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *